Skip to content

Simon commission report was published in the year

  1. 1929
  2. 1930
  3. 1931
  4. 1932
  • Simon Commission, was a group of seven Members of Parliament under the chairmanship of Sir John Simon.
  • It’s appointed in November 1927 by the British government under Stanley Baldwin
  • Its purpose is to report on the working of the Indian constitution established by the Government of India Act of 1919
  • In 1930, the Commission published Simon Report.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *