Skip to content

The freedom war 1857 was started from

  1. Delhi
  2. Agra
  3. Meerut
  4. Madras

The Indian Rebellion of 1857 was a major, but ultimately unsuccessful, uprising in India in 1857โ€“58 against the rule of the British East India Company, which functioned as a sovereign power on behalf of the British Crown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *