Skip to content

Which provinces reforms were mentioned in Quaid-e-Azam fourteen Points?

  1. NWFP and Balochistan
  2. Sindh and Punjab
  3. Sindh and NWFP
  4. Sindh and Gilgit Baltistan

1: The form of the future constitution should be federal, with the residuary powers vested in the provinces.2: A uniform measure of autonomy shall be guaranteed to all provinces.3: All legislatures in the country and other elected bodies shall be constituted on the definite principle of adequate and effective representation of minorities in every province without reducing the majority in any province to a minority or even equality.4: In the Central Legislature, Muslim representation shall not be less than one third.5: Representation of communal groups shall continue to be by separate electorates: provided that it shall be open to any community, at any time, to abandon its separate electorate in favor of joint electorate.6: Any territorial redistribution that might at any time be necessary shall not in any way affect the Muslim majority in Punjab, Bengal and NWFP provinces.7: Full religious liberty shall be guaranteed to all communities.8: No bill or resolution shall be passed in any legislature if three fourths of the members of any community in that body oppose the bill.9: Sindh should be separated from the Bombay Presidency.10: Reforms should be introduced in the NWFP and Balochistan on the same footings as in the other provinces.11: Muslims should be given an adequate share in all services, having due regard to the requirement of efficiency.12: The Constitution should embody adequate safeguards for the protection of Muslim culture, education, language, religion and personal laws, as well as for Muslim charitable institutions.13: One-third representation shall be given to Muslims in both central and provincial cabinets.14: No change shall be made in the constitution without the consent of the provinces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *